Beyond Reason


Me and the Storm Troopers

Posted in Personal by Abigail on March 30, 2007

Tonight was a night of memories. Momentous in its grandeur. Ok, just kidding. A little over the top. But what Star Wars fan hasn’t always wanted the following?

Storm Troopers

No, I did not stoop to the level of a Star Wars Convention (although I would consider buying my own light saber). This is actually at a concert of John
Williams music. Unfortunately, they left the Star Wars music for the end and I hardly made it. I freely admit my inability to appreciate classical music. It all sounds the same to me. Sorry, Mom. I am a failure. 10 years of piano lessons obviously didn’t culturize me. Give me Star Wars! Give me pop culture! Keep your refinement!

Anyway, my blog NEEDED a break from the seriousity (unnecessary noun form of a word that already has a noun).

Take care! Good night! Summer is coming!!

6 Responses to 'Me and the Storm Troopers'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Me and the Storm Troopers'.

  1. Jai said,

    You know… John williams also wrote a lot of the music for other great movies such as… Close encounters of the third kind, ET, Superman, Indiana Jones, Jaws, etc… So, some of the “classical” music pieces you heard might also have been from those movies… πŸ˜›
    Just a thought
    Also, you look great next to the storm troopers… Then again, you normally look great!
    πŸ™‚

  2. amandalaine said,

    Yeah, they played stuff from other movies but I didn’t really recognize that stuff. Also, they did play a lot of his classical, non-movie soundtrack stuff (the “good stuff”) and that’s the stuff I can’t handle. See, I’m referring to music as stuff. I am SO culturized. Katie and Josh are fabulously talented musicians so they had no empathy for me (and vice versa).

  3. Evan said,

    Some of us who are, um, a little older and who attended the concert recognized some of the other music too – Superman, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Schindler’s List, among others. John Williams does indeed write terrific music.

  4. roopster said,

    This is NOT the comment you’re looking for!!!!!

  5. amandalaine said,

    Don’t try your jedi mind tricks on me.

    πŸ™‚

    So, I just searched the Internet trying to find out where you’re quote came from. And, Star Wars of course. Points for you! Negative points for me for not knowing. I was just going to put on here “what are you talking about?” But, a small amount of intelligence staid my hand.

  6. roopster said,

    Hmmm… I guess you need to sit down and have a Star Wars marathon. Trying watching all 6 DVDs in one day.

    BTW, I’m impressed if you figured this out without immediately knowing the reference.

    Paul


Leave a Reply

