Beyond Reason


Two Predictions

Posted in Personal,Politics,Sports by Abigail on June 6, 2008

I have two predictions. One, Roger Federer will win the French Open for the first time, on Sunday, and Nadal will lose it for the first time in four years.

And two, Obama will not pick Hillary for his running mate. Of course not! He can’t. She begged for it too much. He would then be acquiescing to her not so quiet or subtle commands instead of making his own presidential decisions. She should have kept quiet, in my not so humble opinion.

And, really I’ve got three predictions: McCain will not last against Obama. I think we’re going to have our first black president! Which is exciting. Except that I get the idea that I agree with almost none of his policies. That is unfortunate.

Why would I predict? Well, I’ve decided blogging is like making a catalog of your own errors. You’ve archived, for the world, the things you’ve said wrong. So I thought I’d just make it worse! 🙂 You know, when you talk to people, they forget half of what you say, including your errors. When you write it, well, man, it’s searchable, archivable, googlable, and public for the world! Why am I blogging?

So, we’ll see. Fed’s the man. He better win!

One Response to 'Two Predictions'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Two Predictions'.

  1. amandalaine said,

    Well, Fed went down in flames. On a positive note, if my other two predictions don’t pan out, that’s good.


Leave a Reply

